资源

经常问的问题

产品功能与操作

否。每台ServerLIFT都将完全充电,组装好并可以使用。海外运输的动力装置可能会在断开电池连接的情况下运输,以节省电量。在这种情况下,请按照操作手册中的说明打开检修门并连接电池。

ServerLIFT数据中心升降机配备了可插入标准壁装电源插座的电源线。壁装电源插座的类型和电梯的电气要求取决于您的特定型号。 (请参见下表。)

可以将ServerLIFT单元插入模型的充电系统指定的输入范围内的任何电源(请参阅《操作手册》)。

这包括在数据中心内充电。我们的产品经过严格测试,符合包括CE,FCC和UL在内的许多安全标准。它们可以在任何数据中心环境中安全使用和充电。

充满电的电池应持续使用一整天(最多12小时)。

为了最大程度地延长电池寿命,我们建议长时间不使用数据中心升降机时保持充电状态并进行充电。长时间不插电会耗尽电量并降低电池容量。

在理想条件下,我们的标准深循环电池通常可以使用三到五年。按照我们的指示进行维护时,已知它们可以使用长达十年。  

允许在充电之前变得非常低的电池不会持续很长时间,并且在某些情况下可能无法充电。

稳定器制动器的主要功能不是提供制动,而是在滑动平台上左右移动设备时赋予设备稳定性。

稳定器制动器还具有第二个功能:在升高,降低或装载设备时,防止数据中心升降机移动。如果在稳定器制动器接合的情况下轻松移动,请检查是否安装了两个稳定器制动器橡胶靴,并且在接合时制动系统已锁定。否则,请与ServerLIFT服务和支持联系。

否。操作员必须将设备推到目的地,但是使用超大的万向脚轮使此操作变得尽可能容易。

ServerLIFT设备具有平台和伸缩柱的最大高度比其出厂设置的最大高度低1英尺的功能。请联系ServerLIFT服务和支持,以了解您的设备是否具有此功能并了解如何使用它。

是。如果地板已经可以容纳已装载的机架,则它还将容纳一台装有设备的ServerLIFT单元。

服务,支持和维护

我们建议对动力型号进行年度检查和换油。对于手动手摇模型,建议每三年进行一次维修服务。

是。在美国和加拿大,我们从经过审查的可信赖第三方网络技术人员网络中调度,这些网络在我们的技术指导下提供现场服务。在其他国际位置,现场服务可能以相同的方式处理,或者,根据地区而定,服务将由我们的全球分销合作伙伴之一处理。

对于偏远或难以到达的地点,我们可以与您选择的员工或技术人员一起在我们内部服务和支持团队的指导下执行服务。

Yes!  While every data center should be using ServerLIFT equipment, we do understand that some sites have other legacy devices on hand that may need repair from time to time.  We do offer service for fixing other, non-ServerLIFT equipment. While we cannot guarantee success or that the other manufacturer will have parts available, our network of technicians will do their best.  If your other brand equipment can’t be fixed, keep our popular Buyback Program in mind – we’ll give you credit for your old device – working or not – against the purchase of a new ServerLIFT machine.

ServerLIFT通过我们的可选服务合同和扩展保修提供预防性维护。但是,这些设备被设计成可以处理多年的常规使用而几乎不需要维护。为了延长车载电池的使用寿命,重要的是在不使用设备时保持其充电状态。
为了维护我们客户的隐私和安全,ServerLIFT不会保留每个设备的密钥配置文件记录。我们建议制作重复的密钥并将其保存在安全的区域。如果丢失了所有密钥,ServerLIFT可以提供您或ServerLIFT技术人员可以安装的替换锁和密钥集。

每台ServerLIFT数据中心举升设备均提供有限的一年保修,涵盖在正常使用条件下发生故障的零件的更换(包括运输)。这不包括将旧零件换成新零件的人工或现场服务。

ServerLIFT确实提供一年,三年和五年的扩展服务和保修合同,其中包括需要时的现场人工。这些保修扩展包括年终或中期现场预防性维护服务。

也可以提供这些扩展的保修(以将有限保修范围扩展到第一年以后),而无需现场人工以较低的费用进行。这些保修扩展包括运送到您所在地的年终或中期服务套件,因此您可以执行预防性维护服务。

我们提供的维护套件包括用于检查和换油的所有工具和材料。我们还可以安排技术服务访问。将收取费用,并且可能会因服务地点而异。

SL-500是停产产品。备件的可用性有限。

电荷指示器仅读取表面电荷。可用万用表直接测试电池。

有时,电池电量指示器可能会对电池电压的变化特别敏感。如果指示灯始终显示低电平,则可能是电池的最大电量有所降低。如果您的数据中心电梯可以整天使用而无需充电,则认为电池在正常工作条件下可以工作。

检查以确保前脚轮未锁定。拉动环形销并将其旋转90°。
ServerLIFT应该没有任何问题,可以安全使用。这种声音是正常的并且是预期的。制动绞盘齿轮逆着离合器转动,从而产生喀哒声。
这将产生的唯一效果是缓慢消耗电池电量。我们建议更换电路板。

请联系 [email protected]。我们可以指导您测试电路板和下限开关。

请联系 [email protected]。我们可以指导您测试上限开关,TouchSTOP传感器和电路板。

永远不需要润滑。 SL-350X绞车齿轮是独立的。

我们的服务时间是周一至周五上午9点至下午4点(MST)。

我们通常会在收到订单后的一个工作日内处理订单。运输时间从隔夜到一周不等,具体取决于请求的运输选项。

更换零件可以直接从我们或我们众多全球分销合作伙伴中的任何一家采购。联系 [email protected] 了解更多信息。

运送和交付

大多数订单在收到订单后的五到十个工作日内发货。接受订单并收到所有必需的文件(例如收货和交货联系信息以及未在PO上批准的要求收费的批准)后,与北美绑定的订单可能在一两天内寄出。

连续的美国和加拿大境内的发货通常在5到10个工作日内交货,但可以根据要求在3到5天内交货。

国际运输时间可能需要15-45天或更长时间,具体取决于目的地,运输时间表和海关要求。可以在订购之前或订购时提供更具体的时间表或估算。

是。 ServerLIFT每台机器都配有重型棘轮皮带。为了允许各种设备尺寸,平台和框架为皮带钩提供了多个连接点。

是的,您当然可以使用您自己的承运人进行装运。但是,我们强烈建议与我们合作将货物运送到您的码头(或国际运输的入境口岸),因为我们担心运输不当和货物损坏的可能性。

ServerLIFT Corporation通过与我们自己的经验丰富的承运人一起处理每批货物来防止运输损失,并通过我们自己的保险单来保护它们。

如果您选择使用自己的载体,ServerLIFT对设备离开我们的坞站后发生的情况不承担任何责任。在这种情况下,建议您使用货车专线或搬家公司的服务来代替普通承运人。

我们提供的跟踪号是内部的ServerLIFT号。由于我们不使用传统的承运商,因此我们无法使用跟踪详细信息(该跟踪详细信息可让您定期检查货件的状态)。我们还利用我们自己的承运人网络,因此针对特定装运指向一个承运人将毫无意义。

交付还取决于接收方与我们的派遣请求的约会窗口。交货后,我们将发出交货通知,其中包括交货日期和签字的收货人姓名。

交货已提前通知和安排。但是,如果由于承运人的问题导致我们的承运人无法交货,则订单将存储在本地仓库中,直到您可以收货为止。可能需要支付仓储费和再运输费。

仅在事先要求的情况下。标准运输将运送到您的码头。我们提供许多特殊服务,包括内部送货和拆箱,但这些服务需要额外付费。我们的运输部门会提前询问您是否需要这些服务并批准相关费用。

是的你可以。但是,您对任何损坏负责,包括在我们将订单交付到指定的交货地点后可能因运输或处理不当而造成的损坏。请注意,对于国际目的地,即使您在美国拥有财产,国际定价和出口单据费用仍然适用。

交货期为收到处理订单所需的所有要求且正确的文件后的3-5个工作日。

我们强烈建议您不要使用常见的货运公司(例如FedEx Freight,Yellow,Roadway等)。 ServerLIFT托盘很重,存在运输不当和处理不当的风险。

ServerLIFT仅使用专门从事移动服务的运营商或使用白手套服务标准运营的运营商,以确保产品以良好的状态到达最终位置。  

如果您通过自己的承运人坚持使用FOB Origin条款,请注意,ServerLIFT对在货物离开我们的仓库后对产品造成的任何损坏概不负责。

购买流程

ServerLIFT接受大多数标准付款方式,包括支票,信用卡,ACH和电汇。无论您的帐户信用条款如何,都必须在发货时通过信用卡付款。

ServerLIFT很高兴为我们的客户(包括新客户)提供标准的30天净净付款条件,其帐户信用额度低于$30,000。 无需信用检查即可符合我们的标准付款条件.

可以通过简单的承销流程为您的公司提供信用,根据要求提供超过30天的付款条件或超过$30,000的订单/帐户的信用额度。

条款和条件可能适用。请联系我们的服务和支持团队以获取更多信息。

不可以,除了直接送货(非转售)订单运送到美国亚利桑那州的地点外,我们不收取或收取销售和使用税。

ServerLIFT在亚利桑那州以外不维护任何关系,因此不代表其他任何司法管辖区的购买者收取销售和使用税。买方负责支付所有适用的销售和使用税。

我们直接销售给最终用户,我们也很高兴与任何和所有经销商合作。 ServerLIFT致力于提供出色的客户体验。

为什么我们的客户依靠SERVERLIFT

与专家联系,为您的数据中心找到合适的起重解决方案。

下载我们的免费白皮书“数据中心安全指南”

您是否在努力为数据中心或托管设施创建适当,切合实际的安全指南?该免费指南概述了实现100%安全工作环境所需的操作标准。

数据中心安全指南封面

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

数据中心迁移指南

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

数据中心安全指南

获取最新见解

我们尊重您的隐私,绝不会将您的信息出售,出租,租赁或透露给任何第三方,我们也不会向您发送未经请求的电子邮件。

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

在数据中心移动IT部门的最佳实践

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

数据中心设备处理的最佳实践

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

数据中心整合行动计划白皮书

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

购买数据中心提升设备

RESOURCES

Frequently Asked Questions

RESOURCES

The Data Center Migration Guide

Download our FREE white paper, “The Data Center Migration Guidebook”

Product Features and Operation

No. Every ServerLIFT will arrive fully charged, assembled, and ready to use. Powered units that ship overseas may be shipped with the battery disconnected to conserve charge. In this case, open up the access door and connect the battery as described within the operator’s manual.

ServerLIFT data center lifts come equipped with a power cord that plugs into standard wall outlets. The type of wall outlet and electrical requirements for the lift differs depending on your specific model. (See chart below.)

A fully charged battery should last through a full day (up to 12 hours) of average use.

To maximize battery life, we recommend keeping the data center lift plugged in and charging when not in use for extended periods. Keeping it unplugged for extended periods will drain and reduce the capacity of the battery.

Under ideal conditions our standard, deep-cycle batteries usually last three to five years. When maintained according to our directions, they have been known to last up to a decade.  

Batteries that are allowed to get very low before charging will not last as long and may fail to recharge in some cases.

The primary function of the stabilizer brake is not to provide braking, but to impart device stability when moving equipment side to side on the sliding platform.

The stabilizer brake also serves a second function: preventing movement of the data center lift when raising, lowering, or loading equipment. If it moves easily with the stabilizer brakes engaged, please check that both stabilizer brake rubber boots are installed and that the braking system locks when engaged. Otherwise, contact ServerLIFT Service & Support.

No. The operator must push the unit to the destination, but this is made as easy as possible with oversized swivel caster wheels.

ServerLIFT devices have a feature where the maximum height of the platform and telescoping column is up to 1 ft lower than its factory-set maximum height. Please contact ServerLIFT Service & Support to find out if your device has this feature and to learn how to use it.

Yes. If the floor is already accommodating loaded racks, it will also accommodate a ServerLIFT unit with equipment loaded on it.

Service, Support, and Maintenance

We recommend an annual inspection and oil change for powered models. Maintenance service is recommended once every three years for manual hand-crank models.

Yes. In the United States and Canada we dispatch from a vetted and trusted network of third-party technicians that work under our technical direction for onsite service. In other international locations, onsite service may be handled the same way, or, depending on the region, the service will be handled by one of our global distribution partners.

In the case of remote or difficult-to-access locations, we can work with your staff or technicians of your choice to perform the service under the direction of our internal Service and Support team.

Unfortunately, we cannot authorize or recommend any work on equipment that was not manufactured by ServerLIFT.
ServerLIFT offers preventative maintenance through our optional service contract and extended warranty. However, the devices are designed to handle years of regular use with little or no maintenance. To extend the life of the onboard battery, it is important to keep the unit charging when not in use.
To maintain our client’s privacy and security, ServerLIFT does not keep records of the key profile for each device. We recommend having duplicate keys made and keeping them in a secure area. If you have lost all keys, ServerLIFT can provide a replacement lock and key set that can be installed by you or a ServerLIFT technician.

Every ServerLIFT data center lifting device is sold with a limited one-year warranty that covers the replacement, including shipping, of parts that have failed under normal use conditions. This does not include the labor or onsite service to swap out the old part(s) with the new one(s).

ServerLIFT does offer one, three, and five-year extended service and warranty contracts that include onsite labor when needed. These warranty extensions include a year-end or mid-term onsite preventative maintenance service.

These extended warranties are also available (to extend the limited warranty coverage beyond the first year) without onsite labor at a lower rate. These warranty extensions include a year-end or mid-term service kit shipped to your location so you can perform the preventative maintenance service.

We offer maintenance kits that include all of the tools and materials for an inspection and oil change. We can also arrange a tech service visit. Fees will apply and may vary based on service location.

The SL-500 is a discontinued model. Availability of replacement parts is limited.

The charge indicator only reads a surface charge. The battery may be tested directly with a multi-meter.

Sometimes the battery level indicator can be particularly sensitive to changes in battery voltage. If the indicator is always showing a low level, your battery’s maximum power level may have just been somewhat reduced. If your data center lift can be used for the entire day without needing to be recharged, the battery is considered to be working under normal operating conditions.

Check to make sure the front casters are not locked. Pull the ring pin and turn it 90°.
There shouldn’t be anything wrong with your ServerLIFT and it is safe to use. This sound is normal and expected. The brake winch gears turn against the clutch, which causes the clicking sound.
The only effect this will have is slowly draining the battery. We recommend replacing the circuit board.

Please contact [email protected]. We can guide you through testing the circuit board and lower limit switch.

Please contact [email protected]. We can guide you through testing the upper limit switch, TouchSTOP Sensor, and circuit board.

Lubrication should never be required. The SL-350X winch gears are self-contained.

We are available from 9 AM to 4 PM MST, Monday through Friday.

We typically process orders within one business day of receiving them. Shipping times vary from overnight to one week depending upon shipping options requested.

Replacement parts can be sourced directly from us or any one of our numerous distribution partners worldwide. Contact [email protected] for more information.

Shipping and Delivery

Most orders ship within five to ten business days after receipt of the order. Once the order is accepted and all required documentation is received (such as receiving and delivery contact information and approvals of requested charges not on the PO), North American-bound orders may ship within a day or two.

Shipments within the contiguous United States and Canada usually deliver within five to ten business days, but delivery within three to five days is possible upon request.

International shipment times can take anywhere from 15—45 days or more depending on the destination, shipping schedules, and customs requirements. A more specific schedule or estimate can be made available prior to or at the time of your order.

Yes. ServerLIFT includes heavy duty ratchet straps with every machine. To allow for a variety of equipment sizes, the platform and frame have multiple points of attachment for the strap hooks.

Yes, you can certainly use your own carrier for the shipment. However, we strongly recommend working with us to ship the goods to your dock (or port of entry for international shipments) because we are concerned about incidences of mishandling and damage of shipments.

ServerLIFT Corporation protects against shipping losses by handling every shipment of goods with our own experienced carriers and protects them with our own insurance policy.

If you do choose to use your own carrier, ServerLIFT holds no liability or responsibility for what happens to the equipment after it leaves our dock. In this case, we recommend that you utilize the services of a van line or moving company in lieu of a common carrier.

The tracking number we provide is an internal ServerLIFT number. As we do not use traditional carriers, tracking details that would allow you to regularly check the status of a shipment are not available for our shipments. We also utilize our own network of carriers, so pointing to one for a specific shipment would not be meaningful.

The delivery also depends on the appointment window that the receiving party requests with our dispatch.  Once delivery has occurred, we will send out a delivery notification that includes the date delivered and the name of the receiver who signed for it.

Deliveries are notified and scheduled in advance. However, in the event that our carrier is unable to deliver due to issues with the recipient, the order will be stored in a local warehouse until such time that you can receive the goods. Storage and re-delivery fees may apply.

Only if this is requested in advance. Standard shipping is delivered to your dock. We have a number of special services including inside delivery and unpacking, but these services cost extra. Our shipping department will ask you in advance if you want these services and approve of the associated charges.

Yes, you can. You are, however, liable for any damage, including damage due to shipping or mishandling that may occur after we deliver the order to your named place of delivery. Note that for international destinations, international pricing and export documentation fees still apply even if you take possession within the United States.

The lead time will be 3-5 business days after the receipt of all requested and correct documentation needed to process the order.

We strongly recommend against the use of common freight carriers (such as FedEx Freight, Yellow, Roadway, etc.). ServerLIFT pallets are heavy and at risk for shipping abuse and mishandling.

ServerLIFT only uses carriers that specialize in moving services or that operate with a white glove service standard to ensure products arrive at their final location in good order.  

If you insist on FOB Origin terms with your own carrier, please note that ServerLIFT will not be liable for any damage created to the product after the shipment leaves our warehouse.

Buying Process

ServerLIFT accepts most standard forms of payment including checks, credit cards, ACH, and wire transfers. Credit card payments must be charged at the time of shipment regardless of your account credit terms.

ServerLIFT is pleased to offer our clients, even new ones, with standard net 30-day payment terms with account credit limits under $30,000. No credit check is required to qualify for our standard payment terms.

Payment terms longer than 30 days or credit limits for orders/accounts over $30,000 may be available upon request by running your companies credit through a simple underwriting process.

Terms and conditions may apply. Please contact our service and support team for more information.

No, we do not charge or collect sales and use taxes except for direct (non-resale) orders delivering to locations within the U.S. state of Arizona.

ServerLIFT does not maintain any nexus outside of the state of Arizona, and as such does not collect sales and use taxes on behalf of the purchaser in any other jurisdiction. The purchaser is responsible for paying any and all applicable sales and use taxes.

We sell directly to the end-user, and we are also happy to work with any and all resellers. ServerLIFT is committed to a great customer experience.

Why OUR CUSTOMERS RELY ON SERVERLIFT

Speak to a specialist to find the right lifting solution for your data center.

Download our FREE white paper, "The Data Center Safety Guidebook"

Do you struggle to create appropriate, realistic safety guidelines for your data center or colocation facility? This free guidebook outlines the operational standards required to achieve a 100% safe work environment.

The Data Center Safety Guidebook

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

The Data Center Migration Guide

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

The Data Center Safety Guidebook

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

Best Practices for Moving IT Department in the Data Center

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

Best Practices for Data Center Equipment Handling

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

data center consolidation action plan white paper

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

Buying a Data Center Lifting Device