حول

قصتنا / تاريخنا

معلومات عنا

دليل ترحيل مركز البيانات

تنزيل الكتاب الأبيض المجاني "دليل ترحيل مركز البيانات"

مهمتنا

تتمثل مهمة ServerLIFT في توفير الأدوات والحلول الأكثر أمانًا والأكثر فعالية للتعامل المادي لمعدات تكنولوجيا المعلومات المثبتة على الرف.

قيمنا

احترام: نحن نسعى للعمل بنزاهة وأمانة واحترام مع الجميع في جميع المواقف.

النزاهة: نحن نتصرف دائمًا بنزاهة ونخضع أنفسنا للمساءلة.

الابتكار والقيمة: نحن نبتكر بهدف ومغزى لتقديم القيمة المثلى.

تحسين: ينصب تركيزنا على تحسين دائما.

قصتنا / تاريخنا

في كل مكان عمل ، يعد الوعد الأساسي بأن الشركة ستبذل قصارى جهدها للحفاظ على سلامة الموظفين وتزويدهم بالأدوات التي يحتاجونها للقيام بعملهم الأفضل كل يوم.

مرة أخرى في أوائل عام 2000 ، أدرك مؤسسو ServerLIFT أن مراكز البيانات ، واحدة من أسرع الصناعات نمواً ، لم يتم إعدادها للوفاء بهذا الوعد. كجزء من عملهم ، احتاج فنيو الكمبيوتر المتعلمون إلى رفع الخوادم باهظة الثمن ونقلها ودعمها من أجل تثبيتها أو إزالتها من الرفوف. يمكن لبعض هذه الخوادم أن تزن من 50 إلى مئات الجنيهات. كان عمل خطير لا داعي له للتأكد.

في عام 2002 ، كنا مشغولين في تأسيس شركة. منذ البداية ، أجرينا بحثًا مكثفًا لتحديد الميزات الرئيسية المطلوبة لنقل الخوادم والمعدات الطرفية بأمان وكفاءة في مركز البيانات الحديث. كانت لدينا فكرة رائعة وكنا ننهي تصاميمنا الأولية وخططنا للتصنيع.

حتى أننا أنشأنا موقعًا إلكترونيًا أساسيًا ، لذلك كنا "هناك". ولكن ليس في أحلامنا العجيبة ، اعتقدنا أن شخصًا ما سيطرق بابنا ، إذا جاز التعبير ، ناهيك عن أن العميل المحتمل الذي جاء يطرق سيكون واحدًا من أكبر الشركات في البلاد وعضوًا في Fortune 500.

ولكن هذا ما حدث. وجدتنا الشركة الكبيرة جدًا ، واتصلت بنا ، وسألت عما إذا كان بإمكانها تقديم طلب شراء لنموذجنا الوحيد (في ذلك الوقت) - رفع مركز البيانات ServerLIFT SL500 الكهربائي. أوضحنا بأدب أنه لم يكن لدينا أي مخزون ، وفي الواقع ، لن يكون لدينا أول نموذج مصنّع لمدة عام على الأقل. لم يومضوا وأعطونا أمر الشراء على أي حال.

وأوضحوا أن السبب هو أن أحد موظفي مركز البيانات لديهم قد ألقى خادمًا على ساقه أثناء محاولته تثبيت الخادم يدويًا. أصيب بجروح بالغة وسعى إلى الحكم ضد الشركة التي تضمنت دفع مبلغ كبير من الأضرار بالإضافة إلى تأكيدات بأن هذه الشركة ستفعل شيئًا مهمًا لمنع الآخرين من التعرض للأذى على هذا النحو.

الباقي هو التاريخ. اخترعنا فئة ، أحدثنا ثورة في الصناعة ، ومنذ ذلك الحين نجحنا في إنقاذ موظفي مركز البيانات من الإصابة ، والمعدات التي يعملون بها من التلف ، من خلال توفير مصاعد مركز البيانات المصممة للغرض.

والأهم من ذلك ، أننا نسمع بانتظام مدى استخدام منتجات ServerLIFT لتحويل أيام عمل عملائنا إلى الأفضل من خلال مساعدتهم على الوفاء بهذا الوعد لموظفيهم والتخلص من الضغط والعبء والأخطار لعمليات مركز البيانات المادية إلى الأبد.

تتواصل جهودنا لتغيير كيفية عمل الأشياء في مراكز البيانات ، حيث نواصل الابتكار من خلال الاستماع إلى احتياجات عملائنا والصناعة بشكل عام والاستجابة لها.

لقد غيّر ServerLIFT إلى الأبد طريقة التعامل مع معدات تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، بطريقة يريدها خبراء مركز البيانات ويحتاجون إليها. من خلال أخذ نظرة شاملة على الطلبات المتطورة وعمليات تكنولوجيا المعلومات واتجاهات الصناعة ، تضمن خارطة طريق منتجاتنا استمرار ServerLIFT في أن يكون قرار مركز البيانات الأكثر أمانًا وأذكى لمتخصصي تكنولوجيا المعلومات.

لماذا يعتمد عملاؤنا على SERVERLIFT

تحدث إلى أحد المتخصصين للعثور على حل الرفع المناسب لمركز البيانات.

تنزيل الكتاب الأبيض المجاني "أفضل الممارسات للتعامل مع معدات مركز البيانات"

استخدام المعدات الخاطئة وتجاهل معايير السلامة داخل مركز البيانات الخاص بك يمكن أن يكون له تكلفة لا تحصى. يوضح دليلنا المجاني كيفية تجنب الإصابات وتنفيذ المعدات المناسبة للمشاريع المناسبة.

أفضل الممارسات-مركز التاريخ-معدات-مناولة-تغطية

أدخل المعلومات أدناه لتنزيل المستند التقني

دليل ترحيل مركز البيانات

أدخل المعلومات أدناه لتنزيل المستند التقني

أفضل الممارسات للتعامل مع معدات مركز البيانات

احصل على أحدث الرؤى

نحن نحترم خصوصيتك ولن نبيع أو نؤجر أو نؤجر أو نعطي معلوماتك لأي طرف ثالث ، ولن نرسل لك بريدًا إلكترونيًا غير مرغوب فيه.

أدخل المعلومات أدناه لتنزيل المستند التقني

دليل سلامة مركز البيانات

أدخل المعلومات أدناه لتنزيل المستند التقني

أفضل الممارسات لنقل قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات في مركز البيانات

أدخل المعلومات أدناه لتنزيل المستند التقني

الكتاب الأبيض خطة عمل دمج مركز البيانات

أدخل المعلومات أدناه لتنزيل المستند التقني

شراء جهاز رفع مركز البيانات

About

Our Story / History

ABOUT US

The Data Center Migration Guide

Download our FREE white paper, “The Data Center Migration Guidebook”

Our Mission

ServerLIFT’s mission is to provide the safest and most effective tools and solutions for the physical handling of rack-mounted IT equipment.

Our Values

Respect: We endeavor to act fairly, honestly, and respectfully with everyone in all situations.

Integrity: We always conduct ourselves with integrity and hold ourselves accountable.

Innovation & Value: We innovate with purpose and meaning to deliver optimal value.

Improvement: Our focus is on always improving.

Our Story/History

In every workplace, it is a baseline promise that the company will do everything possible to keep employees safe and to provide them with the tools they need to do their best work every day.

Back in the early 2000’s, the founders of ServerLIFT realized that data centers, one of the fastest-growing industries around, wasn’t set up to keep that promise. As part of their job, highly educated computer technicians needed to physically lift, move, and support expensive servers in order to install or remove them from racks. Some of those servers could weigh anywhere from 50 to hundreds of pounds. It was unnecessarily dangerous work to be sure.

In 2002, we got busy getting set up as a company. From the beginning, we conducted extensive research to identify the key features required to move servers and peripheral equipment safely and efficiently in the modern data center. We had a great idea and we were finishing our initial designs and plans for manufacturing.

We had even created a basic website, so we were “out there.” But not in our wildest dreams did we think that someone would come knocking on our door, so to speak, let alone that the potential customer that came knocking would be one of the biggest companies in the country and a member of the Fortune 500.

But that’s what happened. The very big company company found us, called us, and asked if they could submit a purchase order for our only model (at the time) – the ServerLIFT SL500 Electric Data Center Lift.  We politely explained that we didn’t have any in stock, and in fact, we wouldn’t have the first manufactured model for at least a year. They didn’t blink and gave us the PO anyway.

The reason, they explained, is that one of their data center employees had dropped a server on his leg while trying to install the server, by hand, overhead. He was badly injured and sought a judgement against the company that included a big pay out of damages as well as assurances that this company would do something significant to prevent others from ever being hurt like that.

The rest is history; we invented a category, revolutionized an industry, and ever since have been happily saving data center employees from injury, and the equipment they work with from damage, by providing designed-for-the-purpose data center lifts.

Almost more importantly, we regularly hear how much using ServerLIFT products transforms the work days of our clients for the better by helping them keep that promise to their staff and eliminating the stress, burden and dangers of physical data center operations forever.

Our efforts to change how things are done in data centers is ongoing, as we continue to innovate by listening to, and responding to the needs of our clients and the industry at large.

ServerLIFT has forever changed the way IT equipment is handled, in a way that data center experts want and need it to be done. By taking a holistic view of evolving demands, IT processes, and industry trends, our product roadmap ensures that ServerLIFT will continue to be the IT professional’s safest and smartest data center decision.

Why OUR CUSTOMERS RELY ON SERVERLIFT

Speak to a specialist to find the right lifting solution for your data center.

Download our FREE white paper, "Best Practices for Data Center Equipment Handling"

Using the wrong equipment and ignoring safety standards within your data center can have an incalculable cost. Our free guidebook details how to avoid injuries and implement the right equipment for the right projects.

Best-Practices-Date-Center-Equipment-Handling-Cover

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

The Data Center Migration Guide

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

Best Practices for Data Center Equipment Handling

Get the Latest Insights

We respect your privacy and will never sell, rent, lease or give away your information to any third party, nor will we send you unsolicited email.

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

The Data Center Safety Guidebook

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

Best Practices for Moving IT Department in the Data Center

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

data center consolidation action plan white paper

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

Buying a Data Center Lifting Device