关于

我们的故事/历史

关于我们

数据中心迁移指南

下载我们的免费白皮书“数据中心迁移指南”。

我们的任务

ServerLIFT’的任务是为机架式IT设备的物理处理提供最安全,最有效的工具和解决方案。

我们的价值

尊重: 我们努力在任何情况下都对所有人公平,诚实和尊重地行事。

诚信: 我们始终以诚信行事,并对自己负责。

创新与价值: 我们以目的和意义进行创新,以实现最佳价值。

改善: 我们的重点是不断改进。

我们的故事/历史

在每个工作场所中,都有一个基本承诺,即公司将尽一切可能确保员工的安全并为他们提供每天最佳工作所需的工具。

早在2000年代初期,ServerLIFT的创始人就意识到,数据中心是全球发展最快的行业之一,但它并没有为了兑现这一承诺而成立。作为其工作的一部分,受过良好教育的计算机技术人员需要物理地抬起,移动和支持昂贵的服务器,以便从机架中进行安装或拆卸。其中一些服务器的重量可能在50到数百磅之间。可以肯定,这是不必要的危险工作。

2002年,我们开始忙于成立公司。从一开始,我们就进行了广泛的研究,以确定在现代数据中心安全有效地移动服务器和外围设备所需的关键功能。我们有一个好主意,我们正在完成最初的设计和制造计划。

我们甚至创建了一个基本网站,所以我们就在那里。但是,并不是我们梦in以求的事情,我们认为没有人会敲我们的门,可以这么说,更不用说敲门的潜在客户将成为美国最大的公司之一,也是《财富》 500强公司的一员。

但这就是发生的事情。这个非常大的公司找到了我们,给我们打电话,问他们是否可以(当时)&#8211提交我们唯一型号的采购订单。 ServerLIFT SL500电气数据中心电梯。我们有礼貌地解释说,我们没有任何库存,实际上,至少有一年我们都不会生产出第一批生产的模型。他们没有眨眼,反正给了我们订单。

他们解释说,原因是他们的一位数据中心员工在试图手动安装服务器时,将服务器摔倒了。他受了重伤,并要求该公司作出判决,其中包括巨额赔偿损失,并保证该公司将采取重大行动以防止他人受到类似伤害。

剩下的就是历史了;我们发明了一个类别,给行业带来了革命,从那时起,通过提供专用于数据中心的举升机,我们一直很高兴地为数据中心的员工避免了工伤,并保护了他们使用的设备。

几乎最重要的是,我们经常听到ServerLIFT产品的使用如何通过帮助客户兑现其对员工的承诺并永久消除物理数据中心运营的压力,负担和危险而使客户的工作日变得更好。

我们一直在努力改变数据中心的工作方式,因为我们通过倾听并响应客户和整个行业的需求继续进行创新。

ServerLIFT永远改变了IT设备的处理方式,数据中心专家希望并需要这样做。通过全面了解不断变化的需求,IT流程和行业趋势,我们的产品路线图确保ServerLIFT将继续成为IT专业人员最安全,最明智的数据中心决策。

为什么我们的客户依靠SERVERLIFT

与专家联系,为您的数据中心找到合适的起重解决方案。

下载我们的免费白皮书“数据中心设备处理的最佳实践”

使用错误的设备并忽略数据中心内的安全标准可能会带来无法估量的成本。我们的免费指南详细介绍了如何避免伤害以及为正确的项目安装正确的设备。

最佳实践日期中心设备处理封面

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

数据中心迁移指南

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

数据中心设备处理的最佳实践

获取最新见解

我们尊重您的隐私,绝不会将您的信息出售,出租,租赁或透露给任何第三方,我们也不会向您发送未经请求的电子邮件。

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

数据中心安全指南

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

在数据中心移动IT部门的最佳实践

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

数据中心整合行动计划白皮书

输入以下信息以下载白皮书

购买数据中心提升设备

About

Our Story / History

ABOUT US

The Data Center Migration Guide

Download our FREE white paper, “The Data Center Migration Guidebook”

Our Mission

ServerLIFT’s mission is to provide the safest and most effective tools and solutions for the physical handling of rack-mounted IT equipment.

Our Values

Respect: We endeavor to act fairly, honestly, and respectfully with everyone in all situations.

Integrity: We always conduct ourselves with integrity and hold ourselves accountable.

Innovation & Value: We innovate with purpose and meaning to deliver optimal value.

Improvement: Our focus is on always improving.

Our Story/History

In every workplace, it is a baseline promise that the company will do everything possible to keep employees safe and to provide them with the tools they need to do their best work every day.

Back in the early 2000’s, the founders of ServerLIFT realized that data centers, one of the fastest-growing industries around, wasn’t set up to keep that promise. As part of their job, highly educated computer technicians needed to physically lift, move, and support expensive servers in order to install or remove them from racks. Some of those servers could weigh anywhere from 50 to hundreds of pounds. It was unnecessarily dangerous work to be sure.

In 2002, we got busy getting set up as a company. From the beginning, we conducted extensive research to identify the key features required to move servers and peripheral equipment safely and efficiently in the modern data center. We had a great idea and we were finishing our initial designs and plans for manufacturing.

We had even created a basic website, so we were “out there.” But not in our wildest dreams did we think that someone would come knocking on our door, so to speak, let alone that the potential customer that came knocking would be one of the biggest companies in the country and a member of the Fortune 500.

But that’s what happened. The very big company company found us, called us, and asked if they could submit a purchase order for our only model (at the time) – the ServerLIFT SL500 Electric Data Center Lift.  We politely explained that we didn’t have any in stock, and in fact, we wouldn’t have the first manufactured model for at least a year. They didn’t blink and gave us the PO anyway.

The reason, they explained, is that one of their data center employees had dropped a server on his leg while trying to install the server, by hand, overhead. He was badly injured and sought a judgement against the company that included a big pay out of damages as well as assurances that this company would do something significant to prevent others from ever being hurt like that.

The rest is history; we invented a category, revolutionized an industry, and ever since have been happily saving data center employees from injury, and the equipment they work with from damage, by providing designed-for-the-purpose data center lifts.

Almost more importantly, we regularly hear how much using ServerLIFT products transforms the work days of our clients for the better by helping them keep that promise to their staff and eliminating the stress, burden and dangers of physical data center operations forever.

Our efforts to change how things are done in data centers is ongoing, as we continue to innovate by listening to, and responding to the needs of our clients and the industry at large.

ServerLIFT has forever changed the way IT equipment is handled, in a way that data center experts want and need it to be done. By taking a holistic view of evolving demands, IT processes, and industry trends, our product roadmap ensures that ServerLIFT will continue to be the IT professional’s safest and smartest data center decision.

Why OUR CUSTOMERS RELY ON SERVERLIFT

Speak to a specialist to find the right lifting solution for your data center.

Download our FREE white paper, "Best Practices for Data Center Equipment Handling"

Using the wrong equipment and ignoring safety standards within your data center can have an incalculable cost. Our free guidebook details how to avoid injuries and implement the right equipment for the right projects.

Best-Practices-Date-Center-Equipment-Handling-Cover

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

The Data Center Migration Guide

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

Best Practices for Data Center Equipment Handling

Get the Latest Insights

We respect your privacy and will never sell, rent, lease or give away your information to any third party, nor will we send you unsolicited email.

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

The Data Center Safety Guidebook

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

Best Practices for Moving IT Department in the Data Center

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

data center consolidation action plan white paper

enter the information below to download the whitepaper

Buying a Data Center Lifting Device